Creme Egg [2010]

Creme Egg was the second stop-motion film I worked on. I used the same filming techniques I used for The Coils Of A Blue Snake. One major difference is that the main prop was not self-manufactured. The prop was a creme egg, one of Cadbury’s food products.

The synopsis involved the egg de-wrapping itself and disappearing as if an invisible human was eating it.

Production began on February 2010 when I took this creme egg and placed it on a wooden table. To make the egg disappear, I had to take one bite out of the egg each time I repositioned it for the next shot.

After production, I uploaded the images onto Windows Movie Maker and trimmed each image down to shorten the images’ motion and to achieve the 24-frames per second technique.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ClC0Cs8dBs

Leave a Reply

